Home » Departments » Electricity Department

Electricity Department

» Go to Department website

Superintending Engineer-Circle I (Head of Department)

Shri. D. Ravi
Office : +91-413-2334277
Fax : + 91-413-2331556
Email : se1ped.pon@nic.in

The Electricity Department of Government of Puducherry is a deemed licensee under Section 14 of Electricity Act, 2003 and is carrying on the business of Transmission, Distribution and retail supply of Electricity in Puducherry, Karaikal, Yanam and Mahe Regions of the Union Territory of Puducherry. With all the Towns and villages electrified in as early as 1972, the Union Territory is 100% fully electrified. The business of generation of Electricity in the Union Territory of Puducherry is being carried out by the Puducherry Power Corporation Limited, an undertaking wholly owned by the Government of Puducherry. The Puducherry power Corporation Limited presently operates a 33 MW gas power plant in Karaikal region.

Page updated on 04/06/2019 10:32 IST